Washington State University Contracted Advertising Vendors

Contract List

WSU has contracts for classified advertisements with the following newspapers. In order to receive the contract rate, we need to place orders with the WSU contract representatives. This is especially important for the larger papers like the Seattle Times and the Spokesman Review.

Idaho Statesman
Chad Rogers
crogers@idahostatesman.com
Phone: 208-377-6331
Cutoff for weekly ad: Fridays @ 11:00 a.m.

Seattle Times – Classifieds
Susie Marin
mailto:smarin@seattletimes.com
Phone: 206-652-6538
Fax: 206-493-0747
Vendor Number: 19405909
Cutoff for weekly ad: Fridays @ 3:30 p.m.

Spokesman Review – Classifieds
Scott Baumbach
ads@spokesman.com
Phone: 800-338-8801 x 5130
Fax: 509-459-5156
Vendor Number: 9751555
Cutoff for weekly ad: Fridays @ 3:30 p.m.

Lewiston Morning Tribune+ Moscow Pullman Daily News – Classifieds
Mary Berger
mberger@lmtribune.com
Phone: 208-848-2200
Fax 208-746-7341
Vendor Number: 90537419
Cutoff for weekly ad: Fridays @ 12:00 p.m.

Tacoma News/Puyallup Herald
Melissa Meissner
mailto:melissa.meissner@thenewstribune.com
Phone: 253-552-7061
Cutoff for weekly ad: Fridays @ 11:30 a.m.

Tri-City Herald
Becky LaBelle
mailto:classads@tricityherald.com
Phone: 509-582-1400
Fax: 509-582-1401
Vendor Number: 9775664
Cutoff for weekly ad: Fridays @ 4:00 p.m.

Oregonian Media Group (Oregonian / OregonLive)
Carol Doane
cdoane@oregonian.com
Phone: 503-221-4371
Fax: 503-294-4199
Vendor Number: 9749095
Cutoff for weekly ad: Fridays @ 12:00 p.m.

The Columbian (Vancouver WA)
employmentads@columbian.com
Kim Wedde, Teresa Davis, Lane Stratton
Phone: 360-737-3216
Fax: 360-737-3493
Vendor Number: 9775802
Cutoff for weekly ad: Thursdays @ 12:00 p.m.

The Olympian
Melissa Jenkins
mjenkins@olympia.gannett.com
Phone: 360-570-7761
Fax: 360-754-5408
Vendor Number: 9744206
Cutoff for weekly ad: Fridays @ 2:00 p.m.

Contact Paul Papiese, Purchasing, 509-335-7819, paul.papiese@wsu.edu